desktop big guy

this is a super-duper heavy machine!! prolly around 10kg?

I had wanted to meet the seller and collect this at a shopping mall thinking I could just carry it home. ayyy… the seller convinced me that it’s too heavy for me to hand carry even for a short 5 mins.

this big guy was from south africa! probably used by british in the colonial times. he was not in his best condition as all keys stuck and rusted as you can see from the pics below. (seller told me- oh just add oil and it will be working fine! Huh?!) I should have said no to him …

but look at it him now ( I don’t name the tappies but somehow always seem to know its gender ! Haha.. ). he’s been professionally cleaned and serviced.

look at that spaceship like ribbon holder! beautiful…😉


Leave a Reply

